Fifth Grade

Champion Learners

A Wish Come True

| 0 comments

Written by Katelyn for the 100 word challenge 

Paisly ran downstairs and wined, “this year is not for me!” “All the work I do at school is so hard, I keep getting huge stacks of homework, and my parents are so busy with their jobs!” “I wish this year was all over!” “I wish it would end right now!” All the sudden, everything went dark and Paisly started feeling really dizzy. Then, Paisly slowly made her way to the light switch and flicked it back on. The light turned on and she saw that everything stopped and didn’t move at all. The fan stopped spinning, the trees outside stopped swaying, and the dog stopped panting. Soon everything was back in motion.  Then, Paisly’s mom came in the room and said, “Happy New Years!” 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar