Fifth Grade

Champion Learners

Warning!

| 1 Comment

Written by Brynlee for the 100 word challenge

“Sweetie, be sure to not go past the Jones house!” Mom warned me“I won’t.” I answered, already going out the front door. I opened up the garage and pulled out my yellow bicycle. Mom made me go get the mail every week, I always wanted her to do it herselfWhen made it to the mail box and got out the papers (nothing but boring adult stuff), I saw dark clouds rolling in. So, I took the short cut pass the Jones housedesperately peddled passbut I heard their door slam open so I got off my bike and turned around. The boy that came out looked about my age and kind, but he greedily grabbed my bike and through it into a bush by his house, making it break. “I hate you!” he shouted, then I recognized him… 

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar