Fifth Grade

Champion Learners

Future

| 1 Comment

Written by Brynlee for the 100 word challenge

“Hi!” I yelled to my neighbor across the street. Hello to you Han-” he started, but a flying car drove past. I looked at my watch and saw what time it was. “Oh noSorry, I got to go!” I yelled to the man across the street. I quickly ran into my car, clicked the fly button and flew to The Space Building, that’s where I work. “Hanna, there is 20 seconds until lift off! said Jessica. “Ok.” I answered. We were lifting off the rocket ship that could bring the astronauts to planet Merixie Indigo. “10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1. BLAST OFF!” said the speakers. Nothing happened. When it just wouldn’t take off, I felt like I would cry. 

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar