Fifth Grade

Champion Learners

The Witches Tower 

| 2 Comments

Written by Katelyn for the 100 word challenge                    

Cody, Rebecca (Becky), and Miliah (Mili) all ran through the field. “Hey Becky!” Cody said louder than he probably should have, “What Cody? What is so important to make you think you can try to break my eardrums?” Becky said looking annoyed but amused at the same time. “First of all, I wasn’t that loud! And also, do you want to play tag with me and Mili?” Becky nodded still seeming annoyed. “OH!” Cody shouted even louder than he had before,” We could play at the old tower!” “Oh, I-I’m not sure about that,” said Mili, frightened,” I’ve heard a witch lives there.” “It’s fine! Let’s go!” Cody exclaimed. Mili was still unsure, but she didn’t want to cause an argument. Then Mili saw a shadow, “HELP!”. “Wait, where is Mili.” said Cody. Becky rolled her eyes, “Mili, stop playing around!” Then something-no-someone came out of the tower. The witch had Mili! 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar